Category Archives: Warren Farm

This large area of open chalk grassland and planted areas of wood is an important landscape feature in a largely urban environment. It has good views across the site and towards Ewell and also adjoins Nonsuch Park to the north. The young woodland and meadowland on the site provide good habitats for flora and fauna that are not generally found in suburban areas. It is well used by local people and has an excellent network of paths

The Story of Nonsuch

 

Bluebells Nonsuch

Two independent film makers created a documentary series focusing on park life in Nonsuch over the course of one year.  They met up with organisations working within the park as well as exploring the deep history and wildlife that lives on in the park.

This is a lovely Web Site, showing Nonsuch Park off at its best.

The site can be viewed here

 

Meadow Restoration

Warren Farm Volunteers

Come and join us on one of  the Woodland Trust Meadow Project, meadow restoration days., as we clear away Canadian Goldenrod from the Meadowland.

We are a relaxed group of all ages and welcome all new volunteers.

No experience is needed, wear clothing appropriate for gardening. If you are lucky you may even spot our rare and very special Small Blue Butterfly which should be emerging any day.

Golden Rod Pulling Warren Farm

The calendar of supported task days – meet in the meadow.

Wednesday 25th May – 9.30 – 11
Wednesday 8th June – 9.30 – 11
Saturday 11th June – 10 -12 runners day
Wednesday 15th June – 9.30 – 11
Sunday 19th June – 10 – 2
Wednesday 22nd June – 9.30 – 11
Wednesday 29th June – 9.30 – 12 family picnic day
Wednesday 6th July – 9.30 – 11
Sunday 10th July – 10 – 12
Wednesday 13th July – 9.30 – 11
Wednesday 20th July – 9.30 – 11
Sunday 31st July – 10 -12
Sunday 21st Aug – 10 – 12

To find out more and register as a volunteer email Sally at volunteering@woodlandtrust.org.uk

More information on the Woodland Trust and Warren Farm can be found here

Meadow-Project-Warren-Farm