Meadow Restoration

Warren Farm Volunteers

Come and join us on one of  the Woodland Trust Meadow Project, meadow restoration days., as we clear away Canadian Goldenrod from the Meadowland.

We are a relaxed group of all ages and welcome all new volunteers.

No experience is needed, wear clothing appropriate for gardening. If you are lucky you may even spot our rare and very special Small Blue Butterfly which should be emerging any day.

Golden Rod Pulling Warren Farm

The calendar of supported task days – meet in the meadow.

Wednesday 25th May – 9.30 – 11
Wednesday 8th June – 9.30 – 11
Saturday 11th June – 10 -12 runners day
Wednesday 15th June – 9.30 – 11
Sunday 19th June – 10 – 2
Wednesday 22nd June – 9.30 – 11
Wednesday 29th June – 9.30 – 12 family picnic day
Wednesday 6th July – 9.30 – 11
Sunday 10th July – 10 – 12
Wednesday 13th July – 9.30 – 11
Wednesday 20th July – 9.30 – 11
Sunday 31st July – 10 -12
Sunday 21st Aug – 10 – 12

To find out more and register as a volunteer email Sally at volunteering@woodlandtrust.org.uk

More information on the Woodland Trust and Warren Farm can be found here

Meadow-Project-Warren-Farm

Nonsuch Junior Park Run

Nonsuch Junior Parkrun meet every Sunday at 9:00am outside Nonsuch Mansion House.   They hold a timed 2km run, for youngsters aged 4 -14.

This Sunday they had a whopping 178 runners on Sunday. Well done everybody.

Nonsuch Parkrun is free!  But you do need to register before your first run.  You only ever need to register with Parkrun once.  But don’t forget to bring a printed copy of your barcode with you when you come for a run.

And now they need our help.  Please can you volunteer for just half an hour on a Sunday?  They need some people  to slip on a hi-viz jacket and do a spot of marshalling, in addition to 2 people to act as tail runners and look after the stragglers.

Email their volunteer co-ordiantor on: nonsuch-juniorshelpers@parkrun.com.

More details on Nonsuch Junior Parkrun can be found here

juniorvolunteerpagepicture